Himanshu Rana to lead India U-19 team in Asia Cup cricket | cricket


Himanshu Rana will lead the 15-member Indian U-19 team while Abhishek Sharma will serve as his deputy in the fourth edition of the Asia Cup cricket, to be played in Malaysia from November 9-20.

India, who are also the defending champions, have won this tournament thrice.

“The All-India Junior Selection Committee has picked the India U-19 team for the fourth edition of the Under-19 Asia Cup to be played in Malaysia from November 9-20. Team India is defending champions and has won the tournament thrice,” the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said in a media release.

Meanwhile, the national selectors were also of the opinion that 17-year-old Prithvi Shaw, who recently scored a century (154) in the Duleep Trophy final, should play in the ongoing Ranji Trophy.

The India U-19 team is as follows:

Himanshu Rana (Captain), Abhishek Sharma (vice-captain), Atharva Taide, Manjot Kalra, Salman Khan, Anuj Rawat, Harvik Desai, Riyan Parag, Anukul Roy, Shiva Singh, Tanush Kotian, Darshan Nalkande, Vivekanand Tiwary, Aditya Thakare, Mandeep Singh.

Read The Story Here



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here