LIVE: Captain Kohli leads India to 4-190


Australia have stuck with an unchanged XI and opted to bowl in Bengaluru, where they are seeking a maiden Twenty20 series win over India.

Australia have never defeated India in a T20 series, at home or abroad, with their best effort being victory in a one-off T20 at the MCG in 2008.

Aaron Finch’s team also haven’t won a limited-overs series since February last year.

The visitors hold a 1-0 lead in what is a two-game series, having prevailed in a final-ball thriller in Vizag after Pat Cummins hit the winning runs.

India have made three changes, resting star Rohit Sharma while dropping Mayank Markande and Umesh Yadav.

Shikhar Dhawan, Siddarth Kaul and Vijay Shankar have been recalled by the hosts.

Virat Kohli admitted he would also have bowled if the coin fell the other way.

“It looks like a pretty nice wicket,” India captain Kohli said at the toss.

“It looks like it’s back to a normal Bangalore wicket, which is a good sign, so we don’t mind batting first.”

The rivals start a five-match ODI series in Hyderabad on Saturday.

Australia XI: Aaron Finch (c), D’Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Handscomb (wk), Ashton Turner, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Adam Zampa.

India XI: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Siddharth Kaul.

Qantas tour of India

First T20: Australia won by three wickets

Second T20: February 27, Bengaluru

First ODI: March 2, Hyderabad

Second ODI: March 5, Nagpur

Third ODI: March 8, Ranchi

Fourth ODI: March 10, Mohali

Fifth ODI: March 13, Delhi

Read The Story Here



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here